Hot answers tagged

1

A solution would be to automatically start editing mode, when the user adds a new row. So confirming a row would always return into the table in editing mode - and everything always has to be saved by pressing "SAVE" in the editing mode. Although this will be an extra click for the user it has several benefits. If for example a table has a ...


1

I think the second option is the valid one, since the Save button of the second window is linked to the Save or Cancel buttons of the first one. Maybe a possible solution is to differentiate the name of each Cancel button. There are several examples, but you have one in front of you that may be able to help you. To post a question or an answer in UXSE ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible