I have an interface that looks like this:
The top three fields (Friendly name, Unique TrackerID and URL Endpoint) all need to be saved for the changes to apply and can be discarded by clicking "Go back and discard changes".
However, the bottom three links (Archive link, temporarily disable link and reset all clicks) all take effect the moment the user clicks them. How do I explain that "Go back and discard changes" will not discard those changes? The way I currently do it is by having the text change when the user clicks them:
However I feel this could still be confusing.