When a user signs up for for our app, he will have a limited access, and certain features won't be available to him.
When he tries to access any of these limited features, a pop up will show up saying he needs to verify his email first to access these features.
Then if he clicks he will get an email, with two options/buttons of "verify now" and "not my account".
Here is my question. When he clicks on"verify now" what do you think should happen? Which of these is the most user friendly approach?
Should he receive another email saying he is now a verified user. Should the link open a web page saying he is now a verified user? Should the link just launch the app? Should the link launch the app with a popup saying he's verified now? Should he receive an app inbox message saying he is now verified? Should he get a push notification saying he is verified? Or should nothing happen other then the back end gets updated?