I have a privacy setting during a Creation wizard that contains two options via ratio buttons: Public and Private. By selecting Private, the user can later to change this setting to Public in an Edit dialog. However, if Public is selected and committed, whether during Creating or Editing state, this change cannot be undone. In other words, Public cannot be reverted to Private state.
My question is, should I still expose the Privacy settings (two disabled radio buttons with 'Private' selected) to the user even though they cannot make any changes EVER?
My inclination would be to show it so the user is aware of the state but since the setting is not longer editable, it seems a bit useless to show it.