In certain websites or communication apps users are often forced to enable certain settings so that they are able to see others actions. For example,
- LinkedIn shows Who's viewed your Profile only if you enable the feature for your profile
- Communications app WhatsApp has a similar setting for last seen and read receipts - "If you don't share your last seen, you won't be able to see other people's last seen"
I wanted to know if this principle has a name, something like Reciprocity Principle.