I'm building an app where there's a subscription fee to create projects, but their team members can join for free.
I had a user stuck in this screen wrong for so long, where they kept clicking on "Only Join Existing Projects" and then had to tell them that they have to choose "Create and join projects"
How do I overcome this problem without having the user choose?
This screen appears if they choose option 1 and
and the pricing screen appears if they choose option 2.
I'm seeing a couple of potential fixes.
- Take the user directly to a create/join projects screen and if they click on "join" it'll allow them for free, if they click on "create" it asks them to confirm a pricing plan first.
- Keep the user for free, until a project is created (but the user wouldn't know (?) they're starting to get charged?)
- If users by mistake, choose "Only join projects" link the other screen with a button that says "Want to create a new project instead?"
Do let me know how to approach this problem. Thank you.