I have been working on a digital project where the product is an online presentation software where the user(Teacher) has presentation slides to select and conducts presentations to the students.
- The user buys slides from the marketplace which get added to the library of the software.
- The slides can only be moved and cannot be copied. So, the user creates a folder and moves slides into it to organize them. They can also self upload pdf files etc. in that folder.
My question is, when the user deletes the folder(on the main page), how can we let the user know that only the self-uploaded content was deleted and the bought content was moved back to the main page of the library? an animation? Text Toast?
Maybe it is self-evident on the main page, since moved content will visibly take space and show itself. But what if the user is deleting a folder inside a folder?
Please refer to the images.