Usually the "delete for all" is available only until the message has been received by at least one receiver. The message is received when the receiver device is online and synchronizes the inbox.
At that point, it's impossible to guarantee the deletion of the message from the receiver's device, because it can be offline. And also if it's still online, the user can already have read the message. So the feature is disable.
The reason why there is not a feature like "delete for users A, B and C" probably is that it would be overly complex compared to its small usefulness (the users that already have received the message can forward it to the Others).